My Favorite Wall


SONY DSCI really enjoy decorating, which is something I discovered after we moved into our current house . We rented our previous house and every wall in the entire house was white. I think this is pretty typical for rental, though I can’t imagine why. Who wants to live in a giant take-out box? I find it really hard to decorate or even feel inspired to decorate when a home feels so un-homey. We are still renting but our amazing landlord painted this house. They even let us pick some of the colors when they had to repaint because of construction just before we moved in. I don’t know anything about owning properties but I would imagine people might stay longer in a rental if it felt more like home. Anyway, to the point. This photo wall is probably my favorite wall in our house. I really love displaying family photos and a fun collage wall is a perfect way to do it. This is my first try at a photo wall and although I love it, if I do another one I will probably mix it up a little more.
collagewall Photo Credit: top left: Laurenconrad.com, top right: pottery barn, bottom left: pottery barn, bottom right: dormify.com These are some of my favorite pictures of collage walls. I really like the idea of mixing photos with prints and pictures with unique items like clocks or all white animal heads (I’m kind of obsessed with the idea of all white animal heads). It gives you the chance to display really sweet personal photos and creatively incorporate other things that represent your family or interests. Do you have a wall like this in your house?

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Wall

  1. I love your wall display! Did you have to purchase the frames separately or did you find a prepackaged frame set? I’d like to do something similar in my house. My little girl is one and I have no pictures up of her just yet. I think this will be the perfect way to do it. Thanks!!

    • I’m glad you like it. I bought all of these separate from Ikea. I would imagine you could purchase sets too. Maybe not one with so many frames but maybe you could get a couple of sets if you prefer that. I like Ikea’s frames cause they are simple and come in a variety of sizes. And it took us forever to get up pictures of our little one too. Let face it, you got a lot going on 🙂 Let me know how it turns out if you decide to do it.

Leave a Reply

