The Flea


I don’t know about you but there is nothing better than finding an absolute gem at a flea market or garage sale for 5 bucks. A great find becomes an even greater find when you get it for a great price. Last saturday I got a chance to go to the Brooklyn Flea!!! Well…it wasn’t exactly the Brooklyn Flea-it was, it just wasn’t in Brooklyn. For a couple of weeks, a lot of the Brooklyn Flea vendors came down here to DC. Of course I had to check it out and of course, it was amazing. Here are a few pictures from the day!
SONY DSC There were some great food vendors there. We had some amazing Raviolis from Ravioli Revolution.  The one I’m eating in this picture is the Hawaiian Braised Short Rib. Umm, delicious.

SONY DSC This vendor had some amazing furniture pieces. It was so hard not buy every piece that was just begging for a little TLC. But until we move somewhere where we have maybe a garage or extra room. I’m pretty sure my husband might put me on the curb along with whatever dusty old chair I brought home with me. We just don’t have any space right now.

SONY DSC I wanted to buy these adorable little wooden stamps just because they were so cute. At the end of the day I ended up coming home with some great vintage jewelry, a ten dollar vintage dress, and an old trombone I’m hoping to hang on the wall. All for under 30 bucks. I say success! What are your favorite places to flea?

2 thoughts on “The Flea

  1. Though we haven’t bought anything (too little space in our house as is right now), we like to browse The Antique Mall in Lawrence, KS

Leave a Reply

