J’s On My Feet


Michael Jordan’s shoes are no stranger to our household, however it’s my husband owns all 500 pairs of them (before you jump to conclusion, 500 is an exaggeration-its more like 300). He kind of inspired me to try something new so I asked for a pair for my birthday (which hilariously hasn’t even past yet, it was a VERY early birthday present). I wore this look on a date night a few weeks ago and thought it was so fun.

SONY DSCThere are a lot of items I really love in this look. This is actually the first time I wore this faux leather blazer. I bought it several months ago at Target but could just never make it work with anything. Of course my trusty grey t-shirt made an appearance and my wrist was full of bracelets. The jeans are really old but I also got them at Target. Side note- you can’t tell in these pictures but my pregnant belly no longer fits these jeans, it’s all maternity jeans from here on out for me.

SONY DSCThe thing I love most about these shoes is how great they look with bold red lips. My husband hates when I wear lipstick so I try to make it rare but nothing brings out the color in these J’s like some red lipstick. Its like they were made for each other. Am I right? Well I’m certainly not the first girl to wear some J’s but it was a first for me and I don’t think it will be the last. I won’t be wearing these everyday, but I think they are a great addition to my closet. Its fun to try things you might not normally wear. Have you added anything new to your closet lately?

16 thoughts on “J’s On My Feet

  1. You look gorgeous! Love how the red lip pops with the J’s. I’m somewhat like you, I never owned a pair until recently – my husband brought me some by surprise and I love how they make me look a little taller! (I’m 5’3) lol. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. omg jess I like how to put all your blogs into these photos bracelets,gray t shirt ect its perfect.
    the J’s go with the lipstick and congrats on the new Baby 🙂

  3. I’m all about bold red lipstick these days! But I can never get my application to have that polished clean look– like yours looks in the pic. Did you outline your lips with a liner before applying the lipstick??

    Lol about your husband hating lipstick…Did he like your lipstick this date night?? I think men dislike makeup/lipstick perhaps because they think it’ll make their woman look like an old lady…but if done right it can be the perfect complement, and I think they’d love it!

    Thanks for posting!

  4. Omg Jess I love how you added some of your blogs in those photos bracelets,bangles,gray shirt btw that red lipstick matches those J’s perfect P.S. The faux leather blazer look fantastic 🙂

Leave a Reply

