Week 1: Self Portrait

Lets just say that taking pictures of my self with a self-timer is one of the most awkward things I’ve ever done. It’s not the first time I’ve done it and it something I really want to get good at but that doesn’t make it any less awkward. Elizabeth over at Delightfully Tacky takes all her own pictures with a self-timer! She is truly an inspiration. If you have a minute to look through some of her posts you will be amazed too. All that to say, week one’s challenge went pretty well. One of the things I read about photography is to take a lot of pictures so you have a lot to choose from. I’m definitely prone to take a few and then realize later that I didn’t like any of them. Below are the few that turned out the best!
SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC I’m hoping that no one noticed that I only posted once last week even though I said I would post twice. Of course if you didn’t notice I am now reminding you of my failure! I apologize mom, dad and the three other people that were looking forward to another post. I want to say I plan on posting again this week (because I sincerely do) but, we will just see how it goes! I hope your week is going great and let me know if you have any feedback on the pictures.

14 thoughts on “Week 1: Self Portrait

  1. You look gorgeous in those pics! How did you prepare the lighting and background? That’s awesome. Also did you use a special type of camera? I’m interested in photography and want to learn more about camera functions and lenses.
    I can totally relate…I can be so critical of myself and pics of myself. I don’t think I’m photogenic while others disagree and for that reason I don’t really enjoy getting my pic taken by people. I get all self conscious. Maybe doing something like this would help me to relax since I can laugh at myself and have my own private session! Thx for sharing this. I always love your posts! =)

    • No special lighting except that its a well lit room in my house and just a blank wall. I’m finding that lighting is really important so the more light the better! I have Sony Nex-3 camera. There are so many different cameras out there ranging in different price. I really like ours, but might upgrade at some point.

      yea it was fun, fun and awkward. Definitely a good chance to laugh at yourself!

  2. I like the spontaneous props hahaa and nice twist on the ‘selfie’!

    I love your hair btw, what do you do with it?

    Ps keep the posts up, we like em :p

Leave a Reply

