Week 3: Feet

SONY DSCFor this weeks photo challenge on feet, I decided I wouldn’t torture you with pictures of grown people’s feet, but who doesn’t like baby feet? I have to say, I am a little obsessed with how it came out. I usually have an idea of what I want my pictures to look like and this time, it was exactly what I envisioned. I did VERY minimal editing on this picture which is my goal for all my pictures.

A quick note on my camera and editing so you know what I’m using going forward (some of you have asked). My camera is a Sony Nex-C3. It technically was a gift my husband received a few years ago but I have pretty much adopted it as my own (thanks babe!). It is pretty widely known that Canon and Nikon are really the best cameras for photography but so far I have really loved this Sony camera. Maybe in the future if I get more involved in photography I will feel the need to upgrade, but I don’t feel like that right now. As far as editing I have used two different programs. I started using picmonkey, which is a free online editing tool. You can pay to have upgraded features but I was only using the free version. I highly recommend it, especially if you’re not interested in investing any money into editing software. The second is photoshop. I am currently using a trial version to see if it’s something I want to purchase it.

As far as how much editing I do to each picture, it really just depends on the picture but, for the most part I try to do as little editing as possible. Most of the time I’m just adjusting the lighting slightly. I hope the more skilled I get at photography the less I will need to edit. Of course sometimes editing is just fun to do when your looking to alter the image drastically.

I have to say I’m really enjoying this project, I hope you’re enjoying reading about it.

3 thoughts on “Week 3: Feet

  1. The colors and contrasts in this pic are amazing. I like how the blue lego and yellow shirt pops from the grey rug in the background. Great shot!

Leave a Reply

