Clarisonic Crush


I wanted to do a product review/recommendation for a new gadget I got for my birthday. Have you ever heard of Clarisonic?  I never knew it existed until I noticed that basically every female in my husband’s family owns one. I’m always looking for products that will improve my skin since I don’t prefer to wear a ton of makeup, so I decided to ask for it for my birthday (side not: my husband thinks its absolutely hilarious that I asked for a face washer for my birthday, I guess I can’t blame him).

What I love about it: My face honestly feels insanely clean after I use it. They do suggest using a make up remover before you use it, only to decrease the chance of staining the brush. I am always amazed at how much comes off on the brush even though I’ve already used a make up remover pad. I also feel like it has overall improved the health of my skin. I was seeing more frequent break outs after I got pregnant, which is why I was looking into facial cleaners to begin with. Since I have started using the Clarisonic I am seeing even less breakouts than before I was pregnant.

What are the drawbacks: The only drawback in my opinion is the price. It’s pretty expensive for a face washer, which is what kept me from trying to convince my husband I needed it and just asking for it for my birthday. I knew my mother-in-law would understand! There are some cheaper, in some cases, MUCH cheaper versions on the market. I have only tried the Clarisonic so I can’t do any comparing personally, although I found this article really helpful. I think it is helpful to think of it as an investment. Unlike face washes that will only last a few months, this is something that will last a VERY long time, so over time I think the benefit can justify the price. However if it simply just isn’t in your budget, there are other, more affordable ones out there to try.

A few other things to note: Clarisonic says that it is gentle enough to use twice a day, which I found to be true for myself. However, I have pretty oily skin and so it might depend on your skin type. The guy in this article seemed to think it was best to use only twice a week. Also, mine came with a cleansing wash which is what I have been using with it, but it can be used with any kind of face cleanser which I think is great, especially if you already have a cleanser you really love.

Overall I would really recommend this product. I have seen great benefits in the short time I’ve been using it. Also, Clarisonic offers a satisfaction guarantee so if your naturally skeptical, you can try it for a few months and then send it back if it didn’t seem to work for you.

What are some face products you love to use?

*I know this post might sound like a paid for endorsement but I promise these are my own personal views after trying this product. Clarisonic has no idea who I am and has not compensated me in anyway. 

One thought on “Clarisonic Crush

  1. Interesting! I’d be curious to know if the Clarisonic Cleansing Gel has anything to do with it. I wonder if you just used plain ol’ nutragena cleanser would you notice the same effect. Just tryna consider the options, and long term costs if I didn’t want to continue buying the Clarisonic Gel 🙂
    Thanks for posting!

Leave a Reply

