Farewell for Now

I know I have been silent for a while already but I wanted to officially say that I will be taking a break from blogging for a while. Honestly, I was in denial for a fews weeks because I initially planned to blog until I had the baby. Unfortunately, my energy level has gotten so low it seems best to just stop now. I always told myself that I would blog as long as it remains enjoyable and right now it just not, because I’m so tired.

I would like to give you a time frame of when I will be returning but I’m just not sure. It definitely won’t be before the end of the summer but it could be longer depending on how we are adjusting to life with two kiddos! I hate to take such a long break but the truth is that this blog is a reflection of my real life and my real life just doesn’t have room for blogging right now!

Thanks for taking the time to read and comment on the blog! I look forward to the day I can get back to posting regularly!

 

4 thoughts on “Farewell for Now

  1. Awww, well I have missed your posts I must admit! However it’s always wise to know when to take a step back, I commend you for such.

    I wish you all the best in pregnancy, childbirth and multiple motherhoodness (if that’s a word.. :p)

    Looking forward to having your randomness back, take care x

  2. No worries mama! I have 3 kiddos (I too take blog breaks) and have an idea of where you’re coming from as far as how it’s just not enjoyable right now. If you’re interested, there is a website called “Diary of a First time mom” that is geared toward moms in phases of early motherhood with one or more kiddos. It’s like mommy therapy. The site is about to have a huge relaunch and is in connection with lots of awesome mommy blogs/writers. It’s a joy to read whenever you have a moment here and there and just need to relate the mommy madness to someone who has a clue. Wishing you well…Good luck on your hiatus! 😉

Leave a Reply

